Home > Uncategorized > 10 years in Vieques – Just wanted to thank you

10 years in Vieques – Just wanted to thank you

December 14, 2015 Leave a comment Go to comments

2015 marks the 10th anniversary of my first business trip to Vieques. 
Sunday, March 15, 2005 was that day.  The Bravos Beach Hotel and Bananas was where I held my first meetings. 

The fact that I was doing these meetings while wearing Bermuda shorts and on a Sunday, had a significance I fully did not comprehend at the time.  Nevertheless, by the end of the year I was completely sumerge in learning about and understanding the legal issues all lawyers study while in law school, but only a few enjoy the opportunity of practicing with in real life.

And I have to say that I have never looked back!

Working in Vieques has been a blessing.  It is challenging but fun: sometimes gruesome but always rewarding: almost never disappointed, but certainly always satisfied with another well done closing, or another title fully recorded or all kinds of legal work completed.

I began this blog in 2007, July to be specific.   Many of you have been with me since the beginning;  but newcomer or not, I am thankful for your follow and for everything you do to keep us enjoying our relationship with La Isla Nena.

We all wish you the best always, and I hope to see you soon in Vieques.  I will be around and I hope you are too.

With much appreciation,

Santiago F. Lampón

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. sheila Levin
    December 14, 2015 at 6:17 pm

    Congratulations, Chago, you are not only a fine lawyer but a great comfort to so many of us, xxx Sheila

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

