Home > Uncategorized > A Father’s Day Message

A Father’s Day Message

I do not know exactly why, but this time Father’s Day has been quite different for me. 

For whatever reason, as I started thinking about my long departed father I also started finding many similarities between him and many of my friends today, particularly those I see as bein exemplary beings.

It then hit me that “eternity” is a word or concept I did not fully understand– until today. 

My father has always been present in my life even after his death.  Somehow, the fact that he is not here though his body is of no consequence to me.  As far as I am concerned, he is always present and this Father’s Day I believe I have finally understood why; Eternity in this material world manifests itself through production.

It is that which we are actually able to produce which keeps on manifesting itself well beyond the so called death, specifically in the area of help.

My father had plenty of production and many of my friends today are also–like my father during his time–highly effective producers. The fact that I am associated with these individuals, keeps my father’s point if view alive.

Indeed, my father loved to help and understood the importance helping others has in the continuity of our culture, our wellbeing as a society, and the prosperity if anyone’s business and family life.

I just realized that my desire to help comes from my father’s exemplary conduct, and my continued desire to help is keto alive by those like minded individuals I surround myself with.

My father knew as I very well know now, that our desire and ability to effectively help others results in a great legacy for anyone anywhere.

Understand something :  I am not referring to history, since history by definition is something of the past.  I am referring to those actions and that production which creates something here and now which will perdure. This creation involves creating improved conditions of individuals groups, communities and society as a whole.

Hence, to those individuals who on a daily basis produce effective help to others, particularly their children and their families, families and communities as a whole, please keep up the good work and emjoy a happy Father’s Day. You have earned it!!

Sincerely,

Santiago F. Lampón, the proud son of Luis Enrique Lampón from Bayamón, Puerto Rico.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. Rev. Dr. Nancy Carr
    June 21, 2015 at 3:55 pm

    Thank you for your message today. Our purpose is to evolve higher with each generation. Our souls are eternal. The body is not. Therefore, since our souls are eternal we always stay connected to everyone alive on the planet now or who have gone before.

    • June 28, 2015 at 10:04 pm

      Thank you Reverend Carr for reading and for sharing your thoughts on this.

      Blessings, Santiago F. Lampón

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

